Portrait

Julie MANIFATTORI

 

  Revenue & groups reservations agent

Julie3 - Copie

Julie was born in Nice in 1990. As a child, she used to dream of becoming an English teacher.

 

She has just obtained her Economic and Social Baccalaureate when she enters the literary preparatory class in Nice, Hypokhâgne and Khâgne.

 

Throughout her studies, during the summer holidays, she works as a youth worker at Club Méditerranée, in different resorts: Corsica, Savoie, Vittel, Vosges…These seasonal missions, in which Julie fully blossoms, call into question her training.

 

In 2010, after two years of prepatory class, Julie makes the choice to interrupt her studies: it’s decided, she wants to make a career in tourism! She was then offered a full-time position as an organizer at Club Méditerranée, which she accepted and held for two years.

 

It was during the arrivals of holidaymakers, when all the teams in the holiday village got together, that Julie discovered the job of receptionist. She asked for training from her management, who accepted and offered her a position as a receptionist. Julie held this position for two years but she wanted to make her career choice concrete by obtaining a state diploma.

 

So she enrolled at the hotel school in Nice, Paul Augier, and obtained a BTS in Hotel and Restaurant Management two years later… coming top of her class! This work-linked training course enabled her to make her first steps in the hotel business, by joining a 4-star establishment in Nice under the Novotel brand. This hotel mainly welcomes business guests, independent and often passing through, but Julie aspires to a more marked contact with the customers.

 

In 2015, she joins a hotel of the same standing, located on the Promenade des Anglais, but does not get the autonomy she is looking for in her position as a rotating receptionist.

 

Julie therefore decided to leave her job for a new challenge: working in the back office. She joins a Cannes agency, B-Network, which handles accommodation reservations for major events in Cannes. She is in charge of managing reservations, payments… This is a one-time mission, lasting a few months, which allows Julie to acquire new skills.

 

Looking for a stable job, she applies to Nehô Group in June 2017 for the position of Revenue and Group Reservations Coordinator, and is hired! She will have to face a new challenge: to learn some techniques related to the Revenue/Yield part, which she has not yet mastered.

 

It’s now almost 3 years since Julie joined the Yield team. What she likes about her job is being behind the scenes in the hotel business, analysing and determining pricing rules, being in contact with partners, and supporting the teams in the Group’s 19 hotels/residences.

 

This young lady full of energy, with a solar personality, livens up lunch breaks with her good mood and sense of humour! Her hobbies include tennis, guitar and her 3-month-old baby boy.

Portrait

Julie MANIFATTORI

 

Coordinatrice Revenue & Réservations Groupes pour les établissements du groupe Nehô

Julie3 - Copie

Julie naît à Nice en 1990. Enfant, elle rêve de devenir professeur d’anglais.

 

Elle vient d’obtenir son Baccalauréat Economique et Social quand elle entre en Classe préparatoire littéraire à Nice, Hypokhâgne et Khâgne.

 

Tout au long de ses études, pendant les vacances d’été, elle travaille en tant qu’animatrice auprès des plus jeunes au Club Méditerranée, dans différents resorts : Corse, Savoie, Vittel, Vosges…Ces missions saisonnières, dans lesquelles Julie s’épanouie pleinement, viennent remettre en question sa formation.

 

En 2010, après deux ans de prépa, Julie fait le choix d’interrompre ses études: c’est décidé, elle souhaite faire carrière dans le tourisme ! Elle se voit alors offrir un poste de GO à temps plein au Club Méditerranée, qu’elle accepte et occupe pendant deux ans.

 

C’est à l’occasion des arrivées des vacanciers, au moment où toutes les équipes du village vacances se réunissent, que Julie découvre le métier de l’accueil. Elle demande une formation à sa Direction, qui accepte et lui propose un poste de réceptionniste. Julie exerce cette fonction pendant deux ans mais elle souhaite concrétiser son choix de carrière en obtenant un diplôme d’état.

 

Elle s’inscrit donc au lycée hôtelier niçois, Paul Augier, et obtient un BTS Hôtellerie-Restauration deux ans plus tard… en sortant major de sa promotion ! Ce cursus, en alternance, lui permet de faire ses premières armes dans l’hôtellerie, en intégrant un établissement 4 étoiles niçois de la marque Novotel. Cet hôtel accueille majoritairement une clientèle affaires, indépendante et souvent de passage, mais Julie aspire à un contact plus marqué avec les clients.

 

Elle rejoint, en 2015, un hôtel du même standing, situé sur la Promenade des Anglais, mais ne bénéficie pas de l’autonomie recherché dans son poste de réceptionniste tournante.

 

Julie décide donc de quitter ses fonctions pour un nouveau défi : travailler en back-office. Elle intègre une agence cannoise, B-Network, qui s’occupe des réservations d’hébergement pour des événements cannois de grande ampleur. Elle est en charge de la gestion des réservations, des paiements…

 

Il s’agit d’une mission ponctuelle, de quelques mois, qui permet à Julie d’acquérir de nouvelles compétences.

 

À la recherche d’une emploi stable, elle postule chez Nehô Group en juin 2017 pour un poste de Coordinatrice Revenue et Réservations Groupes, et est engagée ! Elle devra faire face à un nouveau challenge : apprendre certaines techniques liées à la partie Revenue/Yield, qu’elle ne maitrise pas encore.

 

Cela fait maintenant presque 3 ans que Julie a rejoint l’équipe du service Yield.

 

Ce qu’elle aime dans son métier, c’est être dans les « coulisses » de l’hôtellerie, analyser et déterminer les règles de tarification, être en contact avec les partenaires, et être en support des équipes des 19 hôtels/résidences du Groupe.

 

Cette petite boule d’énergie, au tempérament solaire, anime les pauses déjeuner, grâce à sa bonne humeur et son sens de l’humour ! Ses centres d’intérêt :  le tennis, la guitare et son petit garçon de 3 mois.